Area Resources & Links

Share this content

Murphys is an unincorporated town located in District 3 of Calaveras County.  District 3 runs from Douglas Flat to the Alpine County line and includes much of the area affectionately known as the Highway 4 Corridor.

As an unincorporated town, all permitting and other government services are provided by Calaveras County.  Your key representatives are listed below:

District 3 Supervisor:
Michael Oliviera
(209) 754-6308
Board of Supervisors website

District 3 Planning Commissioner:
Lisa Muetterties
(209) 795-5500
Planning Commissions Website

District 3 Parks & Recreation Commissioner
Sid Marsh


A stroll down tree-lined Main Street transports visitors back to the mid-1800s with buildings bearing thick stoned walls, iron shutters, and pastoral gardens with white picket fences ...

Read More